Heart of Darkness

I have recently joined a delightful foodie blog community in Edinburgh (Total Food Geeks) and have just written my first article for their website.  This month’s theme, Danger Zone, put me into a position that I felt was my “danger zone.”  To some it could be eating a dangerous food like fugu, to others it could be eating something they find irresistible.  But my danger zone is to create something without a recipe with ingredients I’ve never used before and not have it involve baking. Ahh! So click the link and read on as I braise a lamb’s heart without a recipe…

Danger Zone: Carménère braised lamb’s heart


Leave a Reply

